Fix the rehash test on Windows
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 14:16:29 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 22:27:33 +0000 (23:27 +0100)
The openssl rehash command is not available on some platforms including
Windows. This change skips the associated tests if rehash is not available.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
test/recipes/40-test_rehash.t

index 4f0d71f..c4c6abc 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,11 @@ use OpenSSL::Test qw/:DEFAULT top_file/;
 
 setup("test_rehash");
 
+#If "openssl rehash -help" fails it's most likely because we're on a platform
+#that doesn't support the rehash command (e.g. Windows)
+plan skip_all => "test_rehash is not available on this platform"
+    unless run(app(["openssl", "rehash", "-help"]));
+
 plan tests => 5;
 
 indir "rehash.$$" => sub {