apps/req.c: Increment the right variable when parsing '+'
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:07:13 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:11:07 +0000 (20:11 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/req.c

index d1f5dcb..3e6cb07 100644 (file)
@@ -1109,12 +1109,12 @@ static int auto_info(X509_REQ *req, STACK_OF(CONF_VALUE) *dn_sk,
             }
         }
 #ifndef CHARSET_EBCDIC
-        plus_char = (*p == '+');
+        plus_char = (*type == '+');
 #else
-        plus_char = (*p == os_toascii['+']);
+        plus_char = (*type == os_toascii['+']);
 #endif
         if (plus_char) {
-            p++;
+            type++;
             mval = -1;
         } else
             mval = 0;