Drop cached certificate signature validity flag
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 07:33:14 +0000 (02:33 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 18:20:48 +0000 (13:20 -0500)
It seems risky in the context of cross-signed certificates when the
same certificate might have multiple potential issuers.  Also rarely
used, since chains in OpenSSL typically only employ self-signed
trust-anchors, whose self-signatures are not checked, while untrusted
certificates are generally ephemeral.

Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>

No differences found