windows-makefile.tmpl: delete export library prior link.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 14 May 2018 15:06:04 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 May 2018 19:17:03 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
LINK can outsmart itself and choose to not update export .lib upon
corresponding .dll re-link. Since dependency is between .lib and all
.obj-s, re-compilation of any .obj makes NMAKE relink .dll and all
.exe-s over and over...

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index 0752bbe..49af571 100644 (file)
@@ -627,6 +627,7 @@ EOF
      return <<"EOF"
 $target: $deps
        IF EXIST $shlib$shlibext.manifest DEL /F /Q $shlib$shlibext.manifest
+       IF EXIST \$@ DEL /F /Q \$@
        \$(LD) \$(LDFLAGS) \$(LIB_LDFLAGS) \\
                /implib:\$@ \$(LDOUTFLAG)$shlib$shlibext$shared_def @<< || (DEL /Q \$(\@B).* $shlib.* && EXIT 1)
 $objs