Remove deadlock that was caused by calling pthread_rwlock_wrlock() on same thread...
authorMatus Kysel <mkysel@tachyum.com>
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 09:44:02 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sat, 23 Nov 2019 21:32:22 +0000 (07:32 +1000)
CLA: trivial

Signed-off-by: Matus Kysel <mkysel@tachyum.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10501)

crypto/ex_data.c

index 9f08606..58614b6 100644 (file)
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ static int dummy_dup(CRYPTO_EX_DATA *to, const CRYPTO_EX_DATA *from,
 
 int crypto_free_ex_index_ex(OPENSSL_CTX *ctx, int class_index, int idx)
 {
-    EX_CALLBACKS *ip = get_and_lock(ctx, class_index);
+    EX_CALLBACKS *ip;
     EX_CALLBACK *a;
     int toret = 0;
     OSSL_EX_DATA_GLOBAL *global = openssl_ctx_get_ex_data_global(ctx);