Clean up CHANGES
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 11:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:19:42 +0000 (15:19 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 31832e8ff1a3e731ea9fab41aef071a12709cf33)

Conflicts:
CHANGES

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index a26cb39..66c08e5 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
  OpenSSL CHANGES
  _______________
 
- Changes between 1.0.1j and 1.0.2 [xx XXX xxxx]
+ Changes between 1.0.1k and 1.0.2 [xx XXX xxxx]
 
   *) SRTP Memory Leak.
 
      (CVE-2014-3566)
      [Adam Langley, Bodo Moeller]
 
-   *) Tighten handling of the ChangeCipherSpec (CCS) message: reject
-      early CCS messages during renegotiation. (Note that because
-      renegotiation is encrypted, this early CCS was not exploitable.)
-      [Emilia Käsper]
-
-   *) Tighten client-side session ticket handling during renegotiation:
-      ensure that the client only accepts a session ticket if the server sends
-      the extension anew in the ServerHello. Previously, a TLS client would
-      reuse the old extension state and thus accept a session ticket if one was
-      announced in the initial ServerHello.
-
-      Similarly, ensure that the client requires a session ticket if one
-      was advertised in the ServerHello. Previously, a TLS client would
-      ignore a missing NewSessionTicket message.
-      [Emilia Käsper]
-
   *) Accelerated NIST P-256 elliptic curve implementation for x86_64
      (other platforms pending).
      [Shay Gueron & Vlad Krasnov (Intel Corp), Andy Polyakov]