Configurations/10-main.conf: fix PA-RISC commentary.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 26 Jun 2016 17:08:51 +0000 (19:08 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 08:12:23 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/10-main.conf

index 86dd411..e28fb12 100644 (file)
@@ -399,9 +399,9 @@ sub vms_info {
 #   crypto/sha/sha_lcl.h.
 # - originally there were 32-bit hpux-parisc2-* targets. They were
 #   scrapped, because a) they were not interchangeable with other 32-bit
-#   targets; a) when critical 32-bit assembly modules detect if they
-#   are executed on PA-RISC 2.0 and thus adequate performance is
-#   provided. 
+#   targets; b) performance-critical 32-bit assembly modules implement
+#   even PA-RISC 2.0-specific code paths, which are chosen at run-time,
+#   thus adequate performance is provided even with PA-RISC 1.1 build.
 #                                      <appro@fy.chalmers.se>
     "hpux-parisc-gcc" => {
         inherit_from     => [ "BASE_unix" ],