Fix a minor nit in the hkdflabel size
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 11:43:59 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7913)

ssl/tls13_enc.c

index 17966c8..6022950 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ int tls13_hkdf_expand(SSL *s, const EVP_MD *md, const unsigned char *secret,
      * + bytes for the hash itself
      */
     unsigned char hkdflabel[sizeof(uint16_t) + sizeof(uint8_t) +
-                            + sizeof(label_prefix) + TLS13_MAX_LABEL_LEN
+                            + (sizeof(label_prefix) - 1) + TLS13_MAX_LABEL_LEN
                             + 1 + EVP_MAX_MD_SIZE];
     WPACKET pkt;