Remove redundant check.
authorKen Ballou <ballou@crab.mv.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:19:39 +0000 (23:19 +0100)
PR#3174

ssl/s3_pkt.c

index bba8f3d..2439925 100644 (file)
@@ -1247,7 +1247,7 @@ int ssl3_read_bytes(SSL *s, int type, unsigned char *buf, int len, int peek)
                if (!ssl3_setup_read_buffer(s))
                        return(-1);
 
-       if ((type && (type != SSL3_RT_APPLICATION_DATA) && (type != SSL3_RT_HANDSHAKE) && type) ||
+       if ((type && (type != SSL3_RT_APPLICATION_DATA) && (type != SSL3_RT_HANDSHAKE)) ||
            (peek && (type != SSL3_RT_APPLICATION_DATA)))
                {
                SSLerr(SSL_F_SSL3_READ_BYTES, ERR_R_INTERNAL_ERROR);