PR2490: Remove unused local variable bn ecp_nist.c
authorLaszlo Papp <djszapi@archlinux.us>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 21:23:30 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:36:20 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
crypto/ec/ecp_nist.c

index ad9bb70..906d410 100644 (file)
@@ -125,13 +125,11 @@ int ec_GFp_nist_group_set_curve(EC_GROUP *group, const BIGNUM *p,
        {
        int ret = 0;
        BN_CTX *new_ctx = NULL;
-       BIGNUM *tmp_bn;
        
        if (ctx == NULL)
                if ((ctx = new_ctx = BN_CTX_new()) == NULL) return 0;
 
        BN_CTX_start(ctx);
-       if ((tmp_bn = BN_CTX_get(ctx)) == NULL) goto err;
 
        if (BN_ucmp(BN_get0_nist_prime_192(), p) == 0)
                group->field_mod_func = BN_nist_mod_192;