doc: EVP_DigestInit clears all flags
authorChristian Heimes <christian@python.org>
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 09:08:43 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 00:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +1000)
Mention that EVP_DigestInit() also clears all flags.

Fixes: 10031
Signed-off-by: Christian Heimes <christian@python.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10032)

doc/man3/EVP_DigestInit.pod

index 1e37160..dfc63eb 100644 (file)
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ few bytes.
 =item EVP_DigestInit()
 
 Behaves in the same way as EVP_DigestInit_ex() except it always uses the
-default digest implementation.
+default digest implementation and calls EVP_MD_CTX_reset().
 
 =item EVP_DigestFinal()