APPS: Make it possible to load_cert() from stdin again
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 May 2020 13:56:18 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 08:34:16 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
Fixes #11871

Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11873)

apps/lib/apps.c

index 087ef4e..df4450d 100644 (file)
@@ -453,7 +453,7 @@ X509 *load_cert_pass(const char *uri, int maybe_stdin,
 /* the format parameter is meanwhile not needed anymore and thus ignored */
 X509 *load_cert(const char *uri, int format, const char *desc)
 {
-    return load_cert_pass(uri, 0, NULL, desc);
+    return load_cert_pass(uri, 1, NULL, desc);
 }
 
 /* the format parameter is meanwhile not needed anymore and thus ignored */