RSA_get0_ functions permit NULL parameters
authorKen Goldman <kgoldman@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:44:47 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 17:11:40 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
Document that the RSA_get0_ functions permit a NULL BIGNUM **. Those output parameters are ignored.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4064)

doc/man3/RSA_get0_key.pod

index 7810ba0..55a39a3 100644 (file)
@@ -58,6 +58,10 @@ set with RSA_get0_factors() and RSA_set0_factors(), and the B<dmp1>,
 B<dmq1> and B<iqmp> parameters can be obtained and set with
 RSA_get0_crt_params() and RSA_set0_crt_params().
 
+For RSA_get0_key(), RSA_get0_factors(), and RSA_get0_crt_params(),
+NULL value BIGNUM ** output parameters are permitted.  The functions
+ignore NULL parameters but return values for other, non-NULL, parameters.
+
 RSA_set_flags() sets the flags in the B<flags> parameter on the RSA
 object. Multiple flags can be passed in one go (bitwise ORed together).
 Any flags that are already set are left set. RSA_test_flags() tests to