added openssl app 'kdf' and 'mac' to the NEWS and CHANGES docs
authorShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +1000)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:56:47 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8762)

CHANGES
NEWS

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index d0e2d3a..a5d6950 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -9,6 +9,12 @@
 
  Changes between 1.1.1 and 3.0.0 [xx XXX xxxx]
 
+  *) Added command 'openssl kdf' that uses the EVP_KDF API.
+     [Shane Lontis]
+
+   *) Added command 'openssl mac' that uses the EVP_MAC API.
+     [Shane Lontis]
+
   *) Added OPENSSL_info() to get diverse built-in OpenSSL data, such
      as default directories.  Also added the command 'openssl info'
      for scripting purposes.
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 0800b76..6c79bc2 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,6 +7,8 @@
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.1 and OpenSSL 3.0.0 [under development]
 
+      o Added 'openssl mac' that uses the EVP_MAC API.
+      o Added 'openssl kdf' that uses the EVP_KDF API.
       o Add OPENSSL_info() and 'openssl info' to get built-in data.
       o Add support for enabling instrumentation through trace and debug
         output.
@@ -15,6 +17,8 @@
       o Added EVP_MAC, an EVP layer MAC API, and a generic EVP_PKEY to EVP_MAC
         bridge.
       o Removed the heartbeat message in DTLS feature.
+      o Added EVP_KDF, an EVP layer KDF API, and a generic EVP_PKEY to EVP_KDF
+        bridge.
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.1 and OpenSSL 1.1.1a [20 Nov 2018]