Work around Travis "virtual memory exhausted" error
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 16:35:23 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:12:51 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
One particular build was running out of memory. By swapping to debug mode
we reduce the optimisation level which should reduce the amount of memory
required.

[extended tests]

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3601)

.travis.yml

index 03028f3..a7ef6ff 100644 (file)
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ matrix:
                   sources:
                       - ubuntu-toolchain-r-test
           compiler: gcc-5
-          env: EXTENDED_TEST="yes" CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm enable-ubsan enable-rc5 enable-md2 enable-aria -DPEDANTIC" OPENSSL_TEST_RAND_ORDER=0
+          env: EXTENDED_TEST="yes" CONFIG_OPTS="--debug no-asm enable-ubsan enable-rc5 enable-md2 enable-aria -DPEDANTIC" OPENSSL_TEST_RAND_ORDER=0
         - os: linux
           addons:
               apt: