Fix documentation of X509_VERIFY_PARAM_add0_policy()
authorTomas Mraz <tomas@openssl.org>
Tue, 21 Mar 2023 15:15:47 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerTomas Mraz <tomas@openssl.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2023 12:13:38 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
commit0d16b7e99aafc0b4a6d729eec65a411a7e025f0a
treed2797ea6cdecf1bf6554df3fe0a5ea7d3130ffcf
parent8bc232b14624b7af01801d7940b7dec59b3ae47d
Fix documentation of X509_VERIFY_PARAM_add0_policy()

The function was incorrectly documented as enabling policy checking.

Fixes: CVE-2023-0466
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <pauli@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/20564)
CHANGES
NEWS
doc/man3/X509_VERIFY_PARAM_set_flags.pod