aesv8-armx.pl: Avoid buffer overrread in AES-XTS decryption
authorTomas Mraz <tomas@openssl.org>
Mon, 17 Apr 2023 14:51:20 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
committerTomas Mraz <tomas@openssl.org>
Thu, 20 Apr 2023 15:51:19 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
commit02ac9c9420275868472f33b01def01218742b8bb
tree5be34157c3313dcfa064fa95f71b5b20333dfe00
parentba562570678ca13c1a6e03eb69e98c8d0f589754
aesv8-armx.pl: Avoid buffer overrread in AES-XTS decryption

Original author: Nevine Ebeid (Amazon)
Fixes: CVE-2023-1255
The buffer overread happens on decrypts of 4 mod 5 sizes.
Unless the memory just after the buffer is unmapped this is harmless.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <pauli@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tom Cosgrove <tom.cosgrove@arm.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/20759)

(cherry picked from commit 72dfe46550ee1f1bbfacd49f071419365bc23304)
CHANGES.md
NEWS.md
crypto/aes/asm/aesv8-armx.pl