Add more commentary about recursive Provider intialisation in the FIPS module master
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 21 May 2019 15:25:24 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 23 May 2019 10:02:19 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
commitb1eb3fd732adc9afaae730426f48bbfec17694d1
tree3936608802083ab1c8ecf653c6496fb2cbc6dc40
parent16da72a824eddebb7d85297bea868be3a6f43c0e
Add more commentary about recursive Provider intialisation in the FIPS module

In addition this commit ensures that the "provctx" value is defaulted to the current
library context when we are recurively initialising the FIPS provider when already inside
the FIPS module.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8728)
crypto/provider_core.c
providers/fips/fipsprov.c