otc.git
5 days agoNote that the vote was accepted master
Matt Caswell [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 14:49:42 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Note that the vote was accepted

5 days agoClose the DH generation vote
Matt Caswell [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 14:49:19 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Close the DH generation vote

2 weeks agoStart EVP_PKEY private/public key components vote
Matt Caswell [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 12:00:43 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Start EVP_PKEY private/public key components vote

2 weeks agoStart DH Generation vote
Matt Caswell [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 11:44:10 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Start DH Generation vote

4 weeks agoClosing vote for acceptance of the PR #11359
Tomas Mraz [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 13:02:32 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Closing vote for acceptance of the PR #11359

5 weeks agoRecord votes for the PR #11359 vote.
Tomas Mraz [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 14:27:27 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Record votes for the PR #11359 vote.

5 weeks agoRecord Kurt's vote
Matt Caswell [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 14:19:56 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Record Kurt's vote

5 weeks ago[VOTE][close] Accept Fully pluggable KEM into 3.0
Nicola Tuveri [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 10:27:00 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
[VOTE][close] Accept Fully pluggable KEM into 3.0

- record Richard's vote
- close the vote

Vote is accepted

5 weeks ago[VOTE][late update] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released
Nicola Tuveri [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 10:22:59 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
[VOTE][late update] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released

Record Richard's vote

5 weeks agoMissing mark votes
Mark J. Cox [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 08:25:57 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Missing mark votes

5 weeks agoFix missed update
Matt Caswell [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 08:22:49 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix missed update

5 weeks agoClose a vote
Matt Caswell [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 08:22:11 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Close a vote

6 weeks ago[VOTE][close] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released
Nicola Tuveri [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 10:45:00 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
[VOTE][close] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released

6 weeks agoRecord some votes
Matt Caswell [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 15:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Record some votes

6 weeks ago[VOTE][start] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released
Nicola Tuveri [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
[VOTE][start] Weekly OTC meetings until 3.0 beta1 is released

6 weeks agoStart vote for acceptability of the PR #11359 on 1.1.1 branch
Tomas Mraz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 11:59:37 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Start vote for acceptability of the PR #11359 on 1.1.1 branch

6 weeks agoFix formatting error in the vote text
Matt Caswell [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 14:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Fix formatting error in the vote text

6 weeks agoStart Technical items vote
Matt Caswell [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 14:44:47 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Start Technical items vote

6 weeks agoStart pluggable KEM vote
Matt Caswell [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 14:26:06 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Start pluggable KEM vote

7 weeks agoRecord additional VOTEs for OTC meeting on Tuesday
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 18:26:21 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Record additional VOTEs for OTC meeting on Tuesday

7 weeks agoRecord VOTE: OTC meeting will be called for next Tuesday (2020-10-06)
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 14:03:26 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Record VOTE: OTC meeting will be called for next Tuesday (2020-10-06)

7 weeks agoClose VOTE: Accept the OTC voting policy as defined
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 21:07:57 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Close VOTE: Accept the OTC voting policy as defined

8 weeks agoRecord the votes from the F2F
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 12:20:06 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Record the votes from the F2F

8 weeks agoStart VOTE: Accept the OTC voting policy as defined
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 11:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Start VOTE: Accept the OTC voting policy as defined

2 months agonote that agenda items go in the google docs
Pauli [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 22:35:42 +0000 (08:35 +1000)]
note that agenda items go in the google docs

2 months agoMove agenda item to the google doc instead
Matt Caswell [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 14:09:16 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Move agenda item to the google doc instead

2 months agoAdd 3.0 beta 1 readiness as agenda item
Matt Caswell [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 10:15:39 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Add 3.0 beta 1 readiness as agenda item

2 months agoRecord and close the 6.2 code style vote
Matt Caswell [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 12:41:44 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Record and close the 6.2 code style vote

2 months agochange vote
Pauli [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 12:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +1000)]
change vote

2 months agoRecord some votes, and close the function arguments vote
Matt Caswell [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:51:30 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Record some votes, and close the function arguments vote

2 months agoAdd my votes on the coding style changes
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 10:19:21 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Add my votes on the coding style changes

2 months agoMay change votes later if I can fully review this, but 0 for now so it
Mark J. Cox [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 17:48:42 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
May change votes later if I can fully review this, but 0 for now so it
can help the vote get closer to closing

2 months agoUpdate the vote tally
Matt Caswell [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Update the vote tally

2 months agoRecord some votes
Matt Caswell [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 12:10:45 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Record some votes

2 months agoregister one policy vote
Pauli [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 09:35:58 +0000 (19:35 +1000)]
register one policy vote

2 months agoRecord votes relating to coding style
Shane Lontis [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 08:14:15 +0000 (18:14 +1000)]
Record votes relating to coding style

2 months agoStart coding style vote
Matt Caswell [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 15:52:52 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Start coding style vote

2 months agoRecord Viktor's vote which was accidentally missed
Matt Caswell [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 15:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Record Viktor's vote which was accidentally missed

2 months agoClose a vote
Matt Caswell [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 15:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Close a vote

2 months agoupdate f2f information and delegate the agenda documents for future edits
Pauli [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 20:38:45 +0000 (06:38 +1000)]
update f2f information and delegate the agenda documents for future edits

2 months ago[vf2f-2020sep] Add my availability
Nicola Tuveri [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 14:51:17 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
[vf2f-2020sep] Add my availability

2 months agoAdd my availability for f2f
Shane Lontis [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 08:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +1000)]
Add my availability for f2f

2 months agoRichard's OTC meeting availability
Richard Levitte [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 09:02:31 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Richard's OTC meeting availability

2 months agoAdd my availability
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 08:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Add my availability

2 months agoAdd some agenda items
Matt Caswell [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 11:42:37 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add some agenda items

2 months agoAdd my availability
Matt Caswell [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 11:35:36 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Add my availability

2 months agovf2f-2020sep: add my availability
Tomas Mraz [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:14:50 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
vf2f-2020sep: add my availability

2 months agoPreliminary organisation for OTC virtual face to face
Pauli [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 03:24:41 +0000 (13:24 +1000)]
Preliminary organisation for OTC virtual face to face

2 months agoAdd my vote on PR11188
Shane Lontis [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 00:34:51 +0000 (10:34 +1000)]
Add my vote on PR11188

2 months agoAdd my vote on PR11188
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 00:17:48 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
Add my vote on PR11188

2 months agoRecord some votes
Matt Caswell [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 09:11:02 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Record some votes

2 months agoRecord some votes
Matt Caswell [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:01:14 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Record some votes

2 months agoadd Paul's vote
Pauli [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:31:18 +0000 (19:31 +1000)]
add Paul's vote

2 months agovote
Tim Hudson [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:18:28 +0000 (19:18 +1000)]
vote

2 months agoCreate vote about PR11188
Matt Caswell [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:13:10 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Create vote about PR11188

3 months agoClose vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 08:31:37 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Close vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX

3 months agoClosing the vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:36:55 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Closing the vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoTim's vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:36:23 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Tim's vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoAdjust verdict line to contain more details
Richard Levitte [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:35:46 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Adjust verdict line to contain more details

A benefit of the added details is that they help us double check
that we counted correctly.

3 months agoShane's vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 07:59:00 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Shane's vote re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoAdd a verdict line to the votes
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 05:38:40 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Add a verdict line to the votes

3 months agoWIP
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 05:03:56 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
WIP

3 months agoCollected votes so far re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 14:01:55 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Collected votes so far re renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoFix spelling in vote about renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 13:58:26 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Fix spelling in vote about renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoUpdate vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Update vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX

3 months agoAdd vote about renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER
Richard Levitte [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 11:10:58 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add vote about renaming OSSL_SERIALIZER / OSSL_DESERIALIZER

3 months agoSet the year of the voting template
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:33:16 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Set the year of the voting template

3 months agoAdd vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:17:12 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Add vote about renaming OPENSSL_CTX type to OSSL_LIB_CTX

4 months agoClose a vote
Matt Caswell [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 09:09:50 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Close a vote

5 months agoAdd vote on the TLS label length issue
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 22:18:05 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add vote on the TLS label length issue

5 months agoAdd vote about 1.1.1 backports
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 22:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Add vote about 1.1.1 backports

5 months agoAdd Viktor's vote about 1.1.1 backports
Pauli [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:13:42 +0000 (09:13 +1000)]
Add Viktor's vote about 1.1.1 backports

5 months agoRecord Kurt's votes for the 1.1.1 backmerge question and the TLS label length limit
Pauli [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 22:15:10 +0000 (08:15 +1000)]
Record Kurt's votes for the 1.1.1 backmerge question and the TLS label length limit

5 months agoclosing TLS label length issue: 8 against, 3 yet to vote
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 07:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +1000)]
closing TLS label length issue: 8 against, 3 yet to vote

5 months agoAdd Mark's vote on the TLS label length issue
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 07:45:52 +0000 (17:45 +1000)]
Add Mark's vote on the TLS label length issue

5 months agoRegister Richard's vote on the 1.1.1 PR issue
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 07:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +1000)]
Register Richard's vote on the 1.1.1 PR issue

5 months agot8m: Record my vote for 'Cherry-picks to 1.1.1'
Tomas Mraz [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 06:45:26 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
t8m: Record my vote for 'Cherry-picks to 1.1.1'

Although I agree in principle with the first rule, I am against the second one.

5 months agoRecord Tim's votes
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 01:52:41 +0000 (11:52 +1000)]
Record Tim's votes

5 months agoRecord my vote on 11577
Shane Lontis [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 01:17:51 +0000 (11:17 +1000)]
Record my vote on 11577
-1 for breaking compliance.

Record my vote on 1.1.1 merge process
0 It depends on the context.

I think that the only rules that should apply are:
Changes should not be merged to 1.1.1 before master commit is merged.
1.1.1 PR changes in most cases should be linked to the master commit (or a reason given why there is no master).

5 months agorecord Mark's vote in the 1.1.1 merge vote
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 01:05:18 +0000 (11:05 +1000)]
record Mark's vote in the 1.1.1 merge vote

5 months agorecord 1.1.1 merge process vote
Pauli [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 00:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
record 1.1.1 merge process vote

5 months agoRecord Nicola's vote about cherry-pick
Nicola Tuveri [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 14:53:12 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
Record Nicola's vote about cherry-pick

topic: For change requests which target both the master and the
       OpenSSL_1_1_1-stable branch, the following procedure should be followed:
       - First, a pull request needs to be opened against the master branch for
       discussion. Only after that pull request has received the necessary
       amount of approvals, a separate pull request can be opened  against the
       OpenSSL_1_1_1-stable branch.
       - A separate pull request against the OpenSSL_1_1_1-stable branch is
       required. This holds - contrary to common practice - even if the change
       can be cherry-picked without conflicts from the master branch. The only
       exception from this rule are changes which are considered 'CLA: trivial',
       like e.g. typographical fixes.

Personal notes:
  - 1.1.1 and master test suites have diverged significantly, and there
    have been recently merges to 1.1.1 that caused the 1.1.1-stable
    branch to fail tests that would have been caught if a dedicated PR
    with a full CI run was used instead of the current cherry-picking
    approach.
  - I agree that, sometimes, doing a full PR for backports, and then
    waiting for the full CI to run, and then for the 24h grace period,
    might seem like overcomplicating and delaying things, but at the
    same time it seems worth it to have less "mistakes" on the stable
    LTS branch.

5 months agoStart cherry-pick vote
Matt Caswell [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 14:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Start cherry-pick vote

5 months agoRecord my vote on 11577
Matt Caswell [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 14:30:13 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Record my vote on 11577

5 months agot8m: record my vote on 'Accept and merge #11577'
Tomas Mraz [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 13:35:45 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
t8m: record my vote on 'Accept and merge #11577'

The PR as is is breaking the standards compliance, so I vote -1.

5 months agoRecord Nicola's vote about #11577
Nicola Tuveri [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 12:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Record Nicola's vote about #11577

topic: Accept and merge #11577.
comment: #11577 reduces the maximum length of TLS labels.
         It also breaks standards compliance.

Personal notes:
 - My vote is against the current implementation of #11577, which does
   break standard compliance.
   I wouldn't be against an hybrid solution like Matt's at
   https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11577#issuecomment-629418584
   but I am not capable of saying if the added complexity would be
   balanced by the effective benefits for platforms with limited stack
   resources.
 - My vote here is only on the matter of breaking standards compliance.
   It has nothing to do with the other concerns raised alongside the
   technical discussion in #11577: as I see it, those matters are not
   within the OTC responsibility.

5 months agoRichard's vote
Richard Levitte [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 10:25:42 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Richard's vote

Covering:

topic: Accept and merge #11577.

5 months agoVote about #11577
Pauli [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 10:05:54 +0000 (20:05 +1000)]
Vote about #11577

6 months agoRecord Tim's vote on for Keep FIPS_mode() as emulated
Tomas Mraz [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 08:53:42 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Record Tim's vote on for Keep FIPS_mode() as emulated

6 months agoRecord votes for Keep FIPS_mode() as emulated
Tomas Mraz [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 08:42:51 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Record votes for Keep FIPS_mode() as emulated

And close the vote. It did not pass.

7 months agoregister vote
Pauli [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 00:52:42 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
register vote

7 months agoAdd vote (-1) for Keep FIPS_mode()
Shane Lontis [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 00:46:19 +0000 (10:46 +1000)]
Add vote (-1) for Keep FIPS_mode()

7 months agoadd vote for keeping FIPS_mode() emulated call
Tomas Mraz [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 08:14:22 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
add vote for keeping FIPS_mode() emulated call

9 months agoRecord and close a vote
Matt Caswell [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 10:36:39 +0000 (10:36 +0000)]
Record and close a vote

10 months agorecord current vote status
Tim Hudson [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 23:29:49 +0000 (09:29 +1000)]
record current vote status

10 months agoadd vote
Tim Hudson [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:49:15 +0000 (00:49 +1000)]
add vote

10 months agoAdd header comment to voting file
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 11:55:22 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Add header comment to voting file

10 months agoAdd Shane to voting template
Dr. Matthias St. Pierre [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 11:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Add Shane to voting template

10 months agoAdd a voting template
Matt Caswell [Fri, 3 Jan 2020 15:41:38 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
Add a voting template