Configurations/10-main.conf: document GCC for Solaris config constraint.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 12 Nov 2016 15:01:47 +0000 (16:01 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 23:23:17 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/10-main.conf

index dd5085d..4ea8f15 100644 (file)
@@ -187,6 +187,12 @@ sub vms_info {
     },
 #### Solaris x86 with GNU C setups
     "solaris-x86-gcc" => {
+        # NB. GNU C has to be configured to use GNU assembler, and not
+        # /usr/ccs/bin/as. Failure to comply will result in compile
+        # failures [at least] in 32-bit build.
+        # [Above statement is in direct contradition with one below.
+        #  Latter is kept, because it's formally inappropriate to
+        #  modify compile flags in letter release.]
         # -DOPENSSL_NO_INLINE_ASM switches off inline assembler. We have
         # to do it here because whenever GNU C instantiates an assembler
         # template it surrounds it with #APP #NO_APP comment pair which