RT3061: Don't SEGFAULT when trying to export a public DSA key as a private key.
authorAdam Langley <agl@chromium.org>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 22:11:55 +0000 (17:11 -0500)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 Aug 2014 13:25:18 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit e19c93811f0db499c98d2888f1c0c0ab65e6238a)

crypto/dsa/dsa_ameth.c

index 376156e..5af76ea 100644 (file)
@@ -307,6 +307,12 @@ static int dsa_priv_encode(PKCS8_PRIV_KEY_INFO *p8, const EVP_PKEY *pkey)
        unsigned char *dp = NULL;
        int dplen;
 
+       if (!pkey->pkey.dsa || !pkey->pkey.dsa->priv_key)
+               {
+               DSAerr(DSA_F_DSA_PRIV_ENCODE,DSA_R_MISSING_PARAMETERS);
+               goto err;
+               }
+
        params = ASN1_STRING_new();
 
        if (!params)
@@ -701,4 +707,3 @@ const EVP_PKEY_ASN1_METHOD dsa_asn1_meths[] =
                old_dsa_priv_encode
                }
        };
-