Fix check of cpuid_asm_src config attribute
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 08:03:05 +0000 (09:03 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 09:06:29 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
The contents of that attribute is C file names, not object file names.
This went undetected because quite a lot of systems have assembler
implementations anyway, so setting OPENSSL_CPUID_OBJ was correct for
them.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5291)

Configure

index c90a66c..e3d8d70 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1290,7 +1290,7 @@ if ($target{sys_id} ne "")
 
 unless ($disabled{asm}) {
     $target{cpuid_asm_src}=$table{DEFAULTS}->{cpuid_asm_src} if ($config{processor} eq "386");
-    push @{$config{defines}}, "OPENSSL_CPUID_OBJ" if ($target{cpuid_asm_src} ne "mem_clr.o");
+    push @{$config{defines}}, "OPENSSL_CPUID_OBJ" if ($target{cpuid_asm_src} ne "mem_clr.c");
 
     $target{bn_asm_src} =~ s/\w+-gf2m.c// if (defined($disabled{ec2m}));