doc/man3/OSSL_PARAM.pod: remove a comment that isn't true any more
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 07:30:15 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 11:30:09 +0000 (13:30 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9741)

doc/man3/OSSL_PARAM.pod

index 30316d5..d0725e0 100644 (file)
@@ -70,11 +70,6 @@ The identity of the parameter in the form of a string.
 
 =item I<data_type>
 
-=for comment It's still debated if this field should be present, or if
-the type should always be implied by how it's used.
-Either way, these data types will have to be passed together with the
-names as an array of OSSL_ITEM, for discovery purposes.
-
 The I<data_type> is a value that describes the type and organization of
 the data.
 See L</Supported types> below for a description of the types.