configdata.pm.in, util/dofile.pl: load 'platform' unconditionally
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 11:53:19 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:47:57 +0000 (09:47 +0100)
The 'platform' module handles defaults fine, there's no need to add
extra conditions on it being loaded.

Fixes #10513

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10514)

configdata.pm.in
util/dofile.pl

index 6e5c1ad..3121226 100644 (file)
@@ -124,8 +124,6 @@ unless (caller) {
         my $prepend = <<"_____";
 use File::Spec::Functions;
 use lib '{- sourcedir('util', 'perl') -}';
-_____
-        $prepend .= <<"_____" if defined $target{perl_platform};
 use lib '{- sourcedir('Configurations') -}';
 use lib '{- $config{builddir} -}';
 use platform;
index a82b987..5724388 100644 (file)
@@ -63,8 +63,6 @@ sub errorcallback {
 
 my $prepend = <<"_____";
 use File::Spec::Functions;
-_____
-$prepend .= <<"_____" if defined $target{perl_platform};
 use lib "$FindBin::Bin/../Configurations";
 use lib '$config{builddir}';
 use platform;