Remove -xtarget=ultra from solaris(64)-sparcv9-cc builds.
authorAndy Grundman <andyg@activestate.com>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:25:10 +0000 (17:25 -0400)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 13:27:04 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
This flag got moved after -xarch=v9 in 1.1.0 and had the unexpected
side effect of the compiler building for 32-bit v8plusa instead of v9.

GH#1521
CLA: none; trivial

Signed-off-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Configurations/10-main.conf

index 895385f..7cb4451 100644 (file)
@@ -308,11 +308,11 @@ sub vms_info {
     },
     "solaris-sparcv9-cc" => {
         inherit_from     => [ "solaris-sparcv7-cc", asm("sparcv9_asm") ],
-        cflags           => add_before("-xarch=v8plus -xtarget=ultra"),
+        cflags           => add_before("-xarch=v8plus"),
     },
     "solaris64-sparcv9-cc" => {
         inherit_from     => [ "solaris-sparcv7-cc", asm("sparcv9_asm") ],
-        cflags           => add_before("-xarch=v9 -xtarget=ultra"),
+        cflags           => add_before("-xarch=v9"),
         lflags           => add_before("-xarch=v9"),
         bn_ops           => "BN_LLONG RC4_CHAR",
         shared_ldflag    => "-xarch=v9 -G -dy -z text",