test/p_test.c: silence -Wstringop-overflow
authorPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 16:09:16 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
committerPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 11:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Patrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9282)

test/p_test.c

index 925e3b8..904b75b 100644 (file)
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ static int p_get_params(void *vprov, OSSL_PARAM params[])
 
             p->return_size = buf_l = strlen(buf) + 1;
             if (p->data_size >= buf_l)
-                strncpy(p->data, buf, buf_l);
+                strcpy(p->data, buf);
             else
                 ok = 0;
         }