Set EXE_EXT environment variable when testing
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 19:50:35 +0000 (20:50 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:45:44 +0000 (23:45 +0100)
When cross compiling, we may end up with someting like apps/openssl.exe
and a number of test/*.exe.  However, util/shlib_wrap.sh doesn't know
what the executable extension should be, if any, so we need to make
sure it has access to that information when testing, since
OpenSSL::Test uses that script to execute all programs.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 4deab32..3cfbfd2 100644 (file)
@@ -158,6 +158,7 @@ test tests: build_tests build_apps build_engines rehash
        ( cd test; \
          SRCTOP=../$(SRCDIR) \
          BLDTOP=../$(BLDDIR) \
+         EXE_EXT=$(EXE_EXT) \
            $(PERL) ../$(SRCDIR)/test/run_tests.pl $(TESTS) )
 
 list-tests: