Update the cipher(1) documentation to explicitly state that the RSA cipher
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 02:52:44 +0000 (12:52 +1000)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 00:26:47 +0000 (19:26 -0500)
string means the same a kRSA.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2821)

doc/man1/ciphers.pod

index ecd5f95..6fea824 100644 (file)
@@ -219,7 +219,8 @@ When in doubt, include B<!aNULL> in your cipherlist.
 
 =item B<kRSA>, B<aRSA>, B<RSA>
 
-Cipher suites using RSA key exchange, authentication or either respectively.
+Cipher suites using RSA key exchange or authentication. B<RSA> is an alias for
+B<kRSA>.
 
 =item B<kDHr>, B<kDHd>, B<kDH>