Unified - don't install the ossltest engine
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 09:39:12 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
This is done with a simple file name comparison.  We could think of
something more elegant in the future.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 175718c..d5a108e 100644 (file)
@@ -312,7 +312,10 @@ install_engines:
        @echo "*** Installing engines"
        @set -e; for e in $(ENGINES); do \
                fn=`basename $$e`; \
-               echo "install $$e -> $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn"; \
+               if [ "$$fn" = '{- dso("ossltest") -}' ]; then \
+                       continue; \
+               fi; \
+               echo "install $$e -> $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn"; \
                cp $$e $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn.new; \
                chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn.new; \
                mv -f $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn.new \
@@ -323,7 +326,10 @@ uninstall_engines:
        @echo "*** Uninstalling engines"
        @set -e; for e in $(ENGINES); do \
                fn=`basename $$e`; \
-               echo "$(RM) $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn"; \
+               if [ "$$fn" = '{- dso("ossltest") -}' ]; then \
+                       continue; \
+               fi; \
+               echo "$(RM) $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn"; \
                $(RM) $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/engines/$$fn; \
        done