Remove non-accurate description in Configure script
authorPaul Yang <paulyang.inf@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:17:44 +0000 (22:17 +0800)
committerPaul Yang <paulyang.inf@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:22:40 +0000 (22:22 +0800)
For DES and 3DES based ciphers are also enabled by this option.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3707)

Configure

index 2170e9b..87c235d 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -61,8 +61,7 @@ my $usage="Usage: Configure [no-<cipher> ...] [enable-<cipher> ...] [-Dxxx] [-lx
 #              library and will be loaded in run-time by the OpenSSL library.
 # sctp          include SCTP support
 # enable-weak-ssl-ciphers
 #              library and will be loaded in run-time by the OpenSSL library.
 # sctp          include SCTP support
 # enable-weak-ssl-ciphers
-#               Enable weak ciphers that are disabled by default. This currently
-#               only includes RC4 based ciphers.
+#               Enable weak ciphers that are disabled by default.
 # 386           generate 80386 code in assembly modules
 # no-sse2       disables IA-32 SSE2 code in assembly modules, the above
 #               mentioned '386' option implies this one
 # 386           generate 80386 code in assembly modules
 # no-sse2       disables IA-32 SSE2 code in assembly modules, the above
 #               mentioned '386' option implies this one