Unix Makefile: Some sed implementation truncate long lines. Use perl instead.
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:38:36 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 22:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +0100)
Fixes #1781

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1813)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index c24ba62..b263832 100644 (file)
@@ -302,7 +302,7 @@ distclean: clean
 depend:
        @: {- output_off() if $disabled{makedepend}; "" -}
        @if egrep "^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE" Makefile >/dev/null && [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null; exit 0`" ]; then :; else \
-         ( sed -e '/^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE.*/,$$d' < Makefile; \
+         ( $(PERL) -pe 'exit 0 if /^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE.*/' < Makefile; \
            echo '# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE -- make depend depends on it.'; \
            echo; \
            for f in $(DEPS); do \