Fix an ssl_test_old test failure
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:06:40 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 13:50:48 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
In builds where SSLv3 is enabled ssl_test_old was failing. We need to
make sure we disable SSLv3 related tests when using the FIPS provider.

[extended tests]

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11586)

test/recipes/80-test_ssl_old.t

index e065821..78bb893 100644 (file)
@@ -361,6 +361,9 @@ sub testssl {
          skip "SSLv3 is not supported by this OpenSSL build", 4
              if disabled("ssl3");
 
+         skip "SSLv3 is not supported by the FIPS provider", 4
+             if $provider eq "fips";
+
          ok(run(test([@ssltest, "-bio_pair", "-ssl3"])),
             'test sslv3 via BIO pair');
          ok(run(test([@ssltest, "-bio_pair", "-ssl3", "-server_auth", @CA])),