Correct documentation for UI_get0_result_string
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 16:28:50 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 17:32:18 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3824)

doc/man3/UI_STRING.pod

index 12d5a40..340d9b2 100644 (file)
@@ -99,9 +99,9 @@ UI_get0_output_string() returns the UI string output string.
 UI_get0_action_string() returns the UI string action description
 string for B<UIT_BOOLEAN> type UI strings, NULL for any other type.
 
 UI_get0_action_string() returns the UI string action description
 string for B<UIT_BOOLEAN> type UI strings, NULL for any other type.
 
-UI_get0_result_string() returns the UI string action description
-string for B<UIT_PROMPT> and B<UIT_VERIFY> type UI strings, NULL for
-any other type.
+UI_get0_result_string() returns the UI string result buffer for
+B<UIT_PROMPT> and B<UIT_VERIFY> type UI strings, NULL for any other
+type.
 
 UI_get0_test_string() returns the UI string action description
 string for B<UIT_VERIFY> type UI strings, NULL for any other type.
 
 UI_get0_test_string() returns the UI string action description
 string for B<UIT_VERIFY> type UI strings, NULL for any other type.