Fix missing bn_mul_mont symbol in solaris fips module
authorShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 07:26:04 +0000 (17:26 +1000)
committerShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 02:29:53 +0000 (12:29 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9943)

crypto/sparcv9cap.c

index e48ebf7..ec82566 100644 (file)
@@ -24,11 +24,6 @@ __attribute__ ((visibility("hidden")))
 #endif
 unsigned int OPENSSL_sparcv9cap_P[2] = { SPARCV9_TICK_PRIVILEGED, 0 };
 
-/*
- * TODO(3.0): Temporarily disabled some assembler that hasn't been brought into
- * the FIPS module yet.
- */
-#ifndef FIPS_MODE
 int bn_mul_mont(BN_ULONG *rp, const BN_ULONG *ap, const BN_ULONG *bp,
                 const BN_ULONG *np, const BN_ULONG *n0, int num)
 {
@@ -91,7 +86,6 @@ int bn_mul_mont(BN_ULONG *rp, const BN_ULONG *ap, const BN_ULONG *bp,
     }
     return bn_mul_mont_int(rp, ap, bp, np, n0, num);
 }
-#endif /* FIPS_MODE */
 
 unsigned long _sparcv9_rdtick(void);
 void _sparcv9_vis1_probe(void);