Code health: Remove obvious VAX C fixups
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 13:06:14 +0000 (14:06 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:32:01 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2775)

apps/ca.c
apps/s_apps.h

index 00fb6f5..9428c30 100644 (file)
--- a/apps/ca.c
+++ b/apps/ca.c
 
 #ifndef W_OK
 # ifdef OPENSSL_SYS_VMS
-#  if defined(__DECC)
-#   include <unistd.h>
-#  else
-#   include <unixlib.h>
-#  endif
+#  include <unistd.h>
 # elif !defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VXWORKS) && !defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WINDOWS)
 #  include <sys/file.h>
 # endif
index 22b65b7..bf27de2 100644 (file)
 # define _kbhit kbhit
 #endif
 
-#if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VMS) && !defined(FD_SET)
-/*
- * VAX C does not defined fd_set and friends, but it's actually quite simple
- */
-/* These definitions are borrowed from SOCKETSHR.       /Richard Levitte */
-# define MAX_NOFILE      32
-# define NBBY             8     /* number of bits in a byte */
-
-# ifndef FD_SETSIZE
-#  define FD_SETSIZE      MAX_NOFILE
-# endif                         /* FD_SETSIZE */
-
-/* How many things we'll allow select to use. 0 if unlimited */
-# define MAXSELFD        MAX_NOFILE
-typedef int fd_mask;            /* int here! VMS prototypes int, not long */
-# define NFDBITS (sizeof(fd_mask) * NBBY)/* bits per mask (power of 2!) */
-# define NFDSHIFT 5             /* Shift based on above */
-
-typedef fd_mask fd_set;
-# define FD_SET(n, p)    (*(p) |= (1 << ((n) % NFDBITS)))
-# define FD_CLR(n, p)    (*(p) &= ~(1 << ((n) % NFDBITS)))
-# define FD_ISSET(n, p)  (*(p) & (1 << ((n) % NFDBITS)))
-# define FD_ZERO(p)      memset((p), 0, sizeof(*(p)))
-#endif
-
 #define PORT            "4433"
 #define PROTOCOL        "tcp"