Change OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING_PTR to OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_PTR
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 20:49:54 +0000 (21:49 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 18:14:50 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
In unrelated code

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8451)

crypto/provider_core.c
test/p_test.c

index 9e3d5f3..05a6bff 100644 (file)
@@ -381,8 +381,8 @@ int ossl_provider_get_params(const OSSL_PROVIDER *prov,
  * never knows.
  */
 static const OSSL_ITEM param_types[] = {
-    { OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING_PTR, "openssl-version" },
-    { OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING_PTR, "provider-name" },
+    { OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_PTR, "openssl-version" },
+    { OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_PTR, "provider-name" },
     { 0, NULL }
 };
 
index 6c05cb0..9e1ba8e 100644 (file)
@@ -53,9 +53,9 @@ static int p_get_params(const OSSL_PROVIDER *prov, OSSL_PARAM params[])
             static char *opensslv = NULL;
             static char *provname = NULL;
             static OSSL_PARAM counter_request[] = {
-                { "openssl-version", OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING_PTR,
+                { "openssl-version", OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_PTR,
                   &opensslv, sizeof(&opensslv), NULL },
-                { "provider-name", OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING_PTR,
+                { "provider-name", OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_PTR,
                   &provname, sizeof(&provname), NULL},
                 { NULL, 0, NULL, 0, NULL }
             };