config: fix hpux64-parisc2-gcc detection.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 19:54:09 +0000 (20:54 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 8 Apr 2018 09:18:22 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
hpux64-parisc2-gcc is chosen based on gcc's bitness, and it was overriden
unconditionally.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5742)

config

diff --git a/config b/config
index ce99302..a44cd21 100755 (executable)
--- a/config
+++ b/config
@@ -760,7 +760,11 @@ case "$GUESSOS" in
                OUT="hpux-ia64-cc"
              fi
        elif [ $CPU_VERSION -ge 532 ]; then     # PA-RISC 2.x CPU
-            OUT=${OUT:-"hpux-parisc2-${CC}"}
+            # PA-RISC 2.0 is no longer supported as separate 32-bit
+            # target. This is compensated for by run-time detection
+            # in most critical assembly modules and taking advantage
+            # of 2.0 architecture in PA-RISC 1.1 build.
+            OUT=${OUT:-"hpux-parisc1_1-${CC}"}
             if [ $KERNEL_BITS -eq 64 -a "$CC" = "cc" ]; then
                echo "WARNING! If you wish to build 64-bit library then you have to"
                echo "         invoke '$THERE/Configure hpux64-parisc2-cc' *manually*."
@@ -769,11 +773,6 @@ case "$GUESSOS" in
                  (trap "stty `stty -g`; exit 0" 2 0; stty -icanon min 0 time 50; read waste) <&1
                fi
             fi
-            # PA-RISC 2.0 is no longer supported as separate 32-bit
-            # target. This is compensated for by run-time detection
-            # in most critical assembly modules and taking advantage
-            # of 2.0 architecture in PA-RISC 1.1 build.
-            OUT="hpux-parisc1_1-${CC}"
        elif [ $CPU_VERSION -ge 528 ]; then     # PA-RISC 1.1+ CPU
             OUT="hpux-parisc1_1-${CC}"
        elif [ $CPU_VERSION -ge 523 ]; then     # PA-RISC 1.0 CPU