DOC:Fix typos in openssl-enc.pod.in + openssl.pod
authorAlex Boboc <me@alexboboc.com>
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 19:56:11 +0000 (11:56 -0800)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 12:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Nicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11104)

doc/man1/openssl-enc.pod.in
doc/man1/openssl.pod

index 515a452..6b8ab2a 100644 (file)
@@ -261,7 +261,7 @@ This command does not support authenticated encryption modes
 like CCM and GCM, and will not support such modes in the future.
 This is due to having to begin streaming output (e.g., to standard output
 when B<-out> is not used) before the authentication tag could be validated.
-When this command is used in a pipeline, the receiveing end will not be
+When this command is used in a pipeline, the receiving end will not be
 able to roll back upon authentication failure.  The AEAD modes currently in
 common use also suffer from catastrophic failure of confidentiality and/or
 integrity upon reuse of key/iv/nonce, and since B<openssl enc> places the
index a1e97cd..bd3daa1 100644 (file)
@@ -795,7 +795,7 @@ B<-xcert>, and B<-xchain> options.
 
 =item B<-xcertform> B<DER>|B<PEM>, B<-xkeyform> B<DER>|B<PEM>
 
-The input format for the extra certifcate and key, respectively.
+The input format for the extra certificate and key, respectively.
 See L<openssl(1)/Format Options> for details.
 
 =back
@@ -1047,7 +1047,7 @@ OpenSSL provides fine-grain control over how the subject and issuer DN's are
 displayed.
 This is specified by using the B<-nameopt> option, which takes a
 comma-separated list of options from the following set.
-An option may be preceeded by a minus sign, C<->, to turn it off.
+An option may be preceded by a minus sign, C<->, to turn it off.
 The default value is C<oneline>.
 The first four are the most commonly used.