Fix the generic EVP algorithm fetch to actually cache them
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 10:23:21 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 08:23:59 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
ossl_method_store_cache_get() and ossl_method_store_cache_set() were
called with a NULL argument for store, which means no caching is
done.  Give them a real store instead.

Also, increment the refcount when we do get a method out of the cache.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8781)

crypto/evp/evp_fetch.c

index 012383f..c054f31 100644 (file)
@@ -173,11 +173,15 @@ void *evp_generic_fetch(OPENSSL_CTX *libctx, int operation_id,
                         void (*free_method)(void *),
                         int (*nid_method)(void *))
 {
+    OSSL_METHOD_STORE *store = get_default_method_store(libctx);
     int nid = OBJ_sn2nid(algorithm);
     void *method = NULL;
 
+    if (store == NULL)
+        return NULL;
+
     if (nid == NID_undef
-        || !ossl_method_store_cache_get(NULL, nid, properties, &method)) {
+        || !ossl_method_store_cache_get(store, nid, properties, &method)) {
         OSSL_METHOD_CONSTRUCT_METHOD mcm = {
             alloc_tmp_method_store,
             dealloc_tmp_method_store,
@@ -198,7 +202,9 @@ void *evp_generic_fetch(OPENSSL_CTX *libctx, int operation_id,
         method = ossl_method_construct(libctx, operation_id, algorithm,
                                        properties, 0 /* !force_cache */,
                                        &mcm, &mcmdata);
-        ossl_method_store_cache_set(NULL, nid, properties, method);
+        ossl_method_store_cache_set(store, nid, properties, method);
+    } else {
+        upref_method(method);
     }
 
     return method;