Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl: refine clean targets.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 20:21:20 +0000 (21:21 +0100)
'nmake clean' was leaving some artefacts behind.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index ca2e75e..49da786 100644 (file)
@@ -351,30 +351,17 @@ install: install_sw install_ssldirs install_docs
 uninstall: uninstall_docs uninstall_sw
 
 libclean:
-       "$(PERL)" -e "map { m/(.*)\.dll$$/; unlink glob """$$1.*"""; } @ARGV" $(SHLIBS)
-       "$(PERL)" -e "map { m/(.*)\.dll$$/; unlink glob """apps/$$1.*"""; } @ARGV" $(SHLIBS)
-       "$(PERL)" -e "map { m/(.*)\.dll$$/; unlink glob """test/$$1.*"""; } @ARGV" $(SHLIBS)
-       "$(PERL)" -e "map { m/(.*)\.dll$$/; unlink glob """fuzz/$$1.*"""; } @ARGV" $(SHLIBS)
-       -del /Q /F $(LIBS)
-       -del /Q ossl_static.pdb
+       "$(PERL)" -e "map { m/(.*)\.dll$$/; unlink glob """{.,apps,test,fuzz}/$$1.*"""; } @ARGV" $(SHLIBS)
+       -del /Q /F $(LIBS) libcrypto.* libssl.* ossl_static.pdb
 
 clean: libclean
        {- join("\n\t", map { "-del /Q /F $_" } @PROGRAMS) -}
        -del /Q /F $(ENGINES)
        -del /Q /F $(SCRIPTS)
        -del /Q /F $(GENERATED)
-       -del /Q /S /F *.d
-       -del /Q /S /F *.obj
-       -del /Q /S /F *.pdb
-       -del /Q /F *.exp
-       -del /Q /F apps\*.exp
-       -del /Q /F engines\*.exp
-       -del /Q /S /F engines\*.ilk
+       -del /Q /S /F *.d *.obj *.pdb *.exp *.ilk *.manifest
        -del /Q /S /F engines\*.lib
-       -del /Q /S /F apps\*.lib
-       -del /Q /S /F engines\*.manifest
-       -del /Q /S /F apps\*.manifest
-       -del /Q /S /F test\*.manifest
+       -del /Q /S /F apps\*.lib apps\*.rc apps\*.res
 
 distclean: clean
        -del /Q /F configdata.pm