RT1834: Fix PKCS7_verify return value
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Sep 2014 22:01:31 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 14:43:32 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
The function returns 0 or 1, only.

Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit b0e659cfaca9ff4a481cc63b7f6b6e97303ad8fe)

doc/crypto/PKCS7_verify.pod

index dcad4f5..f083306 100644 (file)
@@ -91,8 +91,8 @@ timestamp).
 
 =head1 RETURN VALUES
 
-PKCS7_verify() returns 1 for a successful verification and zero or a negative
-value if an error occurs.
+PKCS7_verify() returns one for a successful verification and zero
+if an error occurs.
 
 PKCS7_get0_signers() returns all signers or B<NULL> if an error occurred.