Make the mk1mf 'mv' command variable
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 23:40:41 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 00:41:14 +0000 (01:41 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
util/mk1mf.pl
util/pl/BC-32.pl
util/pl/VC-32.pl
util/pl/netware.pl

index f9eeea8..1f9bdf4 100755 (executable)
@@ -182,6 +182,7 @@ $tmp_def="tmp";
 
 $perl="perl" unless defined $perl;
 $mkdir="-mkdir" unless defined $mkdir;
+$mv="mv" unless defined $mv;
 
 ($ssl,$crypto)=("ssl","crypto");
 $ranlib="echo ranlib";
@@ -661,6 +662,7 @@ PERLASM_SCHEME=$mf_perlasm_scheme
 CP=$cp
 CP2=$cp2
 RM=$rm
+MV=$mv
 RANLIB=$ranlib
 MKDIR=$mkdir
 MKLIB=$bin_dir$mklib
@@ -1352,7 +1354,7 @@ sub do_dofile_rule
        return <<"EOF";
 $to${o}$file: $tmpl
        \$(PERL) "-I." "-Mconfigdata" util/dofile.pl "$tmpl" > "$to${o}$file.new"
-       mv "$to${o}$file.new" "$to${o}$file"
+       \$(MV) "$to${o}$file.new" "$to${o}$file"
 EOF
        }
 
index 36ad682..f0f8c9e 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ $crypto="libeay32";
 $o='\\';
 $cp='copy';
 $rm='del';
+$mv='move /Y";
 
 # C compiler stuff
 $cc='bcc32';
index 73160e9..36e52dd 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ $cp='$(PERL) util/copy.pl';
 $cp2='$(PERL) util/copy.pl -stripcr';
 $mkdir='$(PERL) util/mkdir-p.pl';
 $rm='del /Q';
+$mv='move /Y";
 
 $zlib_lib="zlib1.lib";
 
index 4e6f876..145911c 100644 (file)
@@ -126,6 +126,8 @@ else
    $cp='copy >nul:';
    # rm command
    $rm='del /f /q';
+   # mv command
+   $mv='move /y';
 }
 
 # assembler