Set numeric IDs for tar as well
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:29:17 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 18:29:16 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Makefile.org

index 10da644..3e326c0 100644 (file)
@@ -482,7 +482,7 @@ TABLE: Configure Configurations/*.conf
 # and read directly, requiring GNU-Tar. Call "make TAR=gtar dist" if the normal
 # tar does not support the --files-from option.
 TAR_COMMAND=$(TAR) $(TARFLAGS) --files-from ../$(TARFILE).list \
-                              --owner openssl --group openssl \
+                              --owner openssl:0 --group openssl:0 \
                               --transform 's|^|openssl-$(VERSION)/|' \
                               -cvf -