Make boolean SSL test conf values case-insensitive
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:32:07 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:54:12 +0000 (15:54 +0200)
Undo review mistake: I changed the wrong strcmp in a previous pull
request. Add test.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
test/ssl_test_ctx.c
test/ssl_test_ctx_test.conf

index 8dd63ae..084cf15 100644 (file)
@@ -333,11 +333,11 @@ const char *ssl_handshake_mode_name(ssl_handshake_mode_t mode)
 
 static int parse_boolean(const char *value, int *result)
 {
-    if (strcmp(value, "Yes") == 0) {
+    if (strcasecmp(value, "Yes") == 0) {
         *result = 1;
         return 1;
     }
-    else if (strcmp(value, "No") == 0) {
+    else if (strcasecmp(value, "No") == 0) {
         *result = 0;
         return 1;
     }
@@ -427,7 +427,7 @@ SSL_TEST_CTX *SSL_TEST_CTX_create(const CONF *conf, const char *test_section)
         int found = 0;
         const CONF_VALUE *option = sk_CONF_VALUE_value(sk_conf, i);
         for (j = 0; j < OSSL_NELEM(ssl_test_ctx_options); j++) {
-            if (strcasecmp(option->name, ssl_test_ctx_options[j].name) == 0) {
+            if (strcmp(option->name, ssl_test_ctx_options[j].name) == 0) {
                 if (!ssl_test_ctx_options[j].parse(ctx, option->value)) {
                     fprintf(stderr, "Bad value %s for option %s\n",
                             option->value, option->name);
index 1f76155..eacf58a 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ Method = DTLS
 ClientNPNProtocols = foo,bar
 Server2ALPNProtocols = baz
 HandshakeMode = Resume
-ResumptionExpected = Yes
+ResumptionExpected = yes
 
 [ssltest_unknown_option]
 UnknownOption = Foo