If we are multiblock capable make sure we use it
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:55:53 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
Recent changes to the assembler defines meant that they weren't being
set for libssl code. This resulted in the multiblock code never being
used.

Fixes #9571

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9574)

ssl/build.info

index 152810b..5d70dec 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,15 @@
 LIBS=../libssl
+
+#Needed for the multiblock code in rec_layer_s3.c
+IF[{- !$disabled{asm} -}]
+  $AESDEF_x86=AES_ASM
+  $AESDEF_x86_64=AES_ASM
+
+  IF[$AESDEF_{- $target{asm_arch} -}]
+    $AESDEF=$AESDEF_{- $target{asm_arch} -}
+  ENDIF
+ENDIF
+
 #TODO: For now we just include the libcrypto packet.c in libssl as well. We
 #      could either continue to do it like this, or export all the WPACKET
 #      symbols so that libssl can use them like any other. Probably would do
@@ -17,3 +28,4 @@ SOURCE[../libssl]=\
         bio_ssl.c ssl_err.c tls_srp.c t1_trce.c ssl_utst.c \
         record/ssl3_buffer.c record/ssl3_record.c record/dtls1_bitmap.c \
         statem/statem.c record/ssl3_record_tls13.c
+DEFINE[../libssl]=$AESDEF