ts_RESP_sign: Don't try to use v2 signing when ESS digest isn't set
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 11:30:47 +0000 (12:30 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 13:47:41 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5653)

crypto/ts/ts_rsp_sign.c

index 6569956..ba9d53d 100644 (file)
@@ -678,7 +678,8 @@ static int ts_RESP_sign(TS_RESP_CTX *ctx)
     }
 
     certs = ctx->flags & TS_ESS_CERT_ID_CHAIN ? ctx->certs : NULL;
-    if (ctx->ess_cert_id_digest == EVP_sha1()) {
+    if (ctx->ess_cert_id_digest == NULL
+        || ctx->ess_cert_id_digest == EVP_sha1()) {
         if ((sc = ess_SIGNING_CERT_new_init(ctx->signer_cert, certs)) == NULL)
             goto err;