Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl: address find portability issue.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 15:45:08 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 16:56:24 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
-path is non-portable extension, fortunately it's possible to express
.git subdirectory exclusion with -prune.

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7004)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index c492740..16af4d2 100644 (file)
@@ -413,13 +413,13 @@ libclean:
 clean: libclean
        $(RM) $(PROGRAMS) $(TESTPROGS) $(ENGINES) $(SCRIPTS)
        $(RM) $(GENERATED_MANDATORY) $(GENERATED)
-       -$(RM) `find . -name '*{- $depext -}' -a \! -path "./.git/*"`
-       -$(RM) `find . -name '*{- $objext -}' -a \! -path "./.git/*"`
+       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -name '*{- $depext -}' -print`
+       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -name '*{- $objext -}' -print`
        $(RM) core
        $(RM) tags TAGS doc-nits
        $(RM) -r test/test-runs
        $(RM) openssl.pc libcrypto.pc libssl.pc
-       -$(RM) `find . -type l -a \! -path "./.git/*"`
+       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -type l -print`
        $(RM) $(TARFILE)
 
 distclean: clean