VMS config.com: better handling of arguments
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 09:22:03 +0000 (10:22 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 13:49:44 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
Most of all, this change preserves casing a bit better

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5180)

config.com

index 5b54995..80b764e 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ $               collected_args = collected_args + " --debug"
 $              P = ""
 $          ENDIF
 $          IF P .NES. "" THEN -
-              collected_args = collected_args + " " + P1
+              collected_args = collected_args + " """ + P1 + """"
 $          P1 = P2
 $          P2 = P3
 $          P3 = P4
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ $     ENDLOOP1:
 $
 $      target = "vms-''arch'''pointer_size'"
 $       IF verbose THEN -
-           WRITE SYS$OUTPUT "PERL ''here'Configure ""''target'""''collected_args'"
+           WRITE SYS$OUTPUT "PERL ''here'Configure ""''target'""",collected_args
 $       IF .not. dryrun THEN -
-           PERL 'here'Configure "''target'" 'debug' 'collected_args'
+           PERL 'here'Configure "''target'"'collected_args'
 $       EXIT $STATUS