Make dependencies if Makefile is new.
authorBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sat, 1 Oct 2016 11:40:58 +0000 (12:40 +0100)
committerBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sun, 2 Oct 2016 22:12:15 +0000 (23:12 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index bb7ce1c..d0d56e5 100644 (file)
@@ -307,7 +307,7 @@ distclean: clean
 # concatenate only if that is true.
 depend:
        @: {- output_off() if $disabled{makedepend}; "" -}
-       @if [ -n "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null; exit 0`" ]; then \
+       @if egrep "^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE" Makefile >/dev/null && [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null; exit 0`" ]; then :; else \
          ( sed -e '/^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE.*/,$$d' < Makefile; \
            echo '# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE -- make depend depends on it.'; \
            echo; \