Fix option name discrepancy
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 08:44:15 +0000 (09:44 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 11:45:40 +0000 (12:45 +0100)
There used to be options -macopt and -sigopt in <=1.0.2 for the dgst
command line app. These were incorrectly spelled as -macop and -sigop in
master.

RT#4072

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
apps/dgst.c

index 99568f4..1e3a72c 100644 (file)
@@ -109,8 +109,8 @@ OPTIONS dgst_options[] = {
     {"non-fips-allow", OPT_NON_FIPS_ALLOW, '-'},
     {"hmac", OPT_HMAC, 's', "Create hashed MAC with key"},
     {"mac", OPT_MAC, 's', "Create MAC (not neccessarily HMAC)"},
-    {"sigop", OPT_SIGOPT, 's', "Signature parameter in n:v form"},
-    {"macop", OPT_MACOPT, 's', "MAC algorithm parameters in n:v form or key"},
+    {"sigopt", OPT_SIGOPT, 's', "Signature parameter in n:v form"},
+    {"macopt", OPT_MACOPT, 's', "MAC algorithm parameters in n:v form or key"},
     {"", OPT_DIGEST, '-', "Any supported digest"},
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
     {"engine", OPT_ENGINE, 's', "Use engine e, possibly a hardware device"},